New Manual of Woodwork Standards - NAAWS 3.1
New Manual of Woodwork Standards - NAAWS 3.1
New Manual of Woodwork Standards - NAAWS 3.1

The Architectural Woodwork Manufacturers Association of Canada (AWMAC) along with the Woodwork Institute have created a progressive new manual of woodwork standards – The North American Architectural Woodwork Standards (NAAWS 3.1).

Effective July 1, 2017 this new manual replaces Architectural Woodwork Standards (AWS), and includes upgraded and enhanced standards for reclaimed and non-traditional materials, laboratory casework, seismic casework installation, cabinet hardware and antimicrobial surfaces.

NAAWS 3.1 also provides improved, easy to use formatting, colourized visual aids and many interactive features including a link to an extensive web-based Design Resources portal. Download your free digital copy of NAAWS 3.1.


AWMAC is the national voice of the architectural woodwork industry in Canada. AWMAC continues to be visionary by providing programs and services that assist all members of the construction team. Comprised of more than 400 dedicated industry professionals in eight regional Chapters across Canada who share the common vision of continually designing, engineering, manufacturing and installing the highest quality of architectural woodwork. 

About Woodwork Institute

Established in 1951 as a not-for-profit trade organization dedicated to the preservation of the use of wood as a building material, Woodwork Institute has grown into a national organization whose primary purpose is to ensure excellence and craftsmanship in woodwork. 


View PDFs, videos and measurement formulas all pertaining to your needs.

Powered by Innovasium